When it comes to the word “respect”, what is the first thing that comes into your mind? For me, my own definition of respecting people is by accepting people’s idea but not agreeing with it. It may sound contradicting but ACCEPTANCE and AGREED is two different thing. For example, I accept my friend’s idea that when you love a person, you will stay with that person no matter how much that person hurts you. However I do not agree with it. No matter how much you love a person, when he/she cheated or played you out, you can’t be staying by his/her side and let him/ her hurt you forever right?

Human’s brain works differently for every individual. The interesting part is how you learn to see what other people believes in. There is never right or wrong, bad or good for what people believes in. Recently I picked up this interesting application in iPhone name DRAW SOMETHING. It is really interesting to find how human brains think differently for one very simple thing. Religion is one very good example. Some people believes that praying every single day, doing the ritual properly without fail is necessary but some people are more to casual prayers that will pray when they feel like it. It is not right or wrong in both cases. To me, praying every single day is not a necessity even when I call myself a Buddhist but I do respect people who thinks that doing that is a must every day.

So are you a person who criticize people’s believes or are you a person who respect people’s believes even you do not agree with it?